The Science of Starship Troopers' Space Bugs - Offworld Episode 20

Published on May 13, 2019
50692 views
Adam Savage’s Tested

The Science of Starship Troopers' Space Bugs - Offworld Episode 20

Let's talk about the space bugs in Starship Troopers! Ariel is joined by Dr Brian Fisher and Dr Lauren Esposito from the California Academy of Sciences to discuss the science of insects and whether space bugs could exist as they're depicted in the film. Surprisingly, Starship Troopers gets several things right! Would you like to know more?

Thanks to Emerald Code for sponsoring Offworld this week
Subscribe to that show at http://showtodaytv.com/zuser/sortatv
http://twitter.com/emeraldcodeshow
http://www.instagram.com/emeraldcode...

Thanks to Brian and Lauren for joining us this week. Find more of their work at:
http://twitter.com/ant_explorer
http://twitter.com/ArachnologyNerd

Subscribe for more videos! http://showtodaytv.com/zuser/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch http://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser http://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer http://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran http://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney http://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica

Thanks for watching! Coldplay - The Scientist - YouTub, Science - Wikipedi, Science | AAA, Science | Definition of Science at Dictionary.co, Science - definition of science by The Free Dictionar, Science | The Guardia,


Tags:
Loading...


Loading...